Connect with Grammar

School Governance

Sunshine Coast Grammar School is owned and operated by the Presbyterian and Methodist Schools Association (PMSA). The PMSA also owns Brisbane Boys’ College, Clayfield College and Somerville House.

The PMSA is an Association of the Uniting Church in Australia and the Assembly of the Presbyterian Church in Queensland and was established in 1918 under an Act of Parliament.

The PMSA Council is responsible for the philosophy, policy and management of Sunshine Coast Grammar School and its related schools.

The PMSA Council exercises policy and financial oversight of the member schools, with the day-to-day governance in each school residing with members of the respective School Councils. The PMSA has standing committees for Education and Pastoral Care, Audit and Finance, Abuse Reference, Appointment and Remuneration, along with committees concerning nominations to the Council and to School Councils.

PMSA Council

The governing body of Sunshine Coast Grammar School is the Presbyterian and Methodist Schools Association (PMSA). The Councillors of the PMSA are appointed by the Presbyterian and Uniting Churches and by the Council itself:


Mr Greg Adsett

Presbyterian members:

Dr Anne Bennett
Mrs Jacqueline McPherson
Mr Kevin Standish
Mr Richard Niessl
Mrs Helen Murray
Mr Greg Skelton

Uniting Church members:

Mr Greg Adsett
Mr Jim Demack
Mr Con Graves


School Council

The PMSA governs Sunshine Coast Grammar School through a School Council, with delegated powers to ensure successful operation, maintenance and development of Sunshine Coast Grammar School, within the vision, mission, values and strategic plans of the PMSA.


School Councillors:

Mr Richard Wilkinson
Prof Jennifer Radbourne
Mr John Hall
Mr John Glaister
Mr Bruce Swan

School Principal:

Mrs Maria Woods

Business Manager:

Ms Lyn Stokes

Back to Top